Women of Peace

The Nobel Peace Prize this year has been awarded to three women – Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf and Leymah Gbowee from Liberia and Tawakkul Karman from Yemen.

Espen Rasmussen has portrayed the three laureates commissioned by the Nobel Peace Center. Each of the three women was awarded the prize for ‘their struggles for democracy and human rights and the promotion of security and equal participation in peace processes for women.’

On 11 December they officially opened the Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Exhibition called SHEROES at the Nobel Peace Center.