Deadline for Magenta Foundation’s call-out to theFlash Forward competition extended

The deadline for Magenta Foundation’s call for submissions to its 8th Flash Forward Emerging Photographers Competition has been extended to 10 January 2012.

The competition is open to all photographers working in Canada, the UK and the US, 34 years of age and under.

The international jury includes:

Julien Beaupré Ste-Marie, enRoute Magazine (CA)
Erin Elder, The Globe and Mail (CA)
J.J. Kegan McFadden, PLATFORM centre for photographic + digital arts (CA)
Erin Stump, Erin Stump Projects (CA)

Diane Smyth, British Journal of Photography (UK)
Stefanie Braun, Photographers’ Gallery (UK)
Panos’ very own Francesca Sears, Director of Panos Profile

Holly Stuart Hughes, Photo District News (US)
Daniel Cooney, Daniel Cooney Fine Art (US)
Paul Moakley, Deputy Photo Editor, TIME (US)

Lisa Botos, Ooi Botos Gallery (Hong Kong)
Sujong Song, Independent Curator and Publisher (Korea)

Click on the IMAGE or HERE to view full details of submission requirements.

The winner gets a cash prize of $ 5,000.